There is some paragraph in the rules about using the ground for the throw making it invalid (not the exact phrasing), so rolling through is never a score if the technique didn't start before. And especially not if the opponent started the motion.
So if uke gets you on the butt by o-uchi, you can't pull off a tsunoda tomoe because you didn't initialize the technique in tachi-waza.
I probably would give it for white after reviewing the video, because he changes direction and even takes away blues standing leg.
In a kaeshi-waza situation: the athlete receiving the attack and starting the counterattack, CANNOT use the impact of landing on the tatami to finish his kaeshiwaza action and have it evaluated.
That's how it's written in the SOR, and I would agree it's Score white.
43
u/Fit-Tax7016 nikyu Apr 15 '25
Gonna say white... Or no score...
But then blue rolled through... Hmmm..