There is some paragraph in the rules about using the ground for the throw making it invalid (not the exact phrasing), so rolling through is never a score if the technique didn't start before. And especially not if the opponent started the motion.
So if uke gets you on the butt by o-uchi, you can't pull off a tsunoda tomoe because you didn't initialize the technique in tachi-waza.
I probably would give it for white after reviewing the video, because he changes direction and even takes away blues standing leg.
42
u/Fit-Tax7016 nikyu Apr 15 '25
Gonna say white... Or no score...
But then blue rolled through... Hmmm..